Run Mate works best with Javascript Enabled!

Rules

Article 1 - Organization

The 3rd edition of Run Mate Lac Léman is organized on September 25 and 26, 2021 by the Association Léman Sport, in partnership with OC Sport.

This event for the general public proposes to its participants to live a unique experience over 2 days and 1 night around Lake Geneva. It consists of a running relay that brings together teams of up to 9 runners over a distance of approximately 210 km.

Article 2 - Route

Run Mate takes place on a course of above 210km, around Lake Geneva with a start and finish in Pully.

You can find on https://www.runmate.org/en/about/course all the information related to the course.

Departures will be personalized by the Organisator for each team according to the pace of the participants, as mentioned at the registration of the team. Each team must be at the start, at the time indicated on the convocation.

The organisation reserves the right to modify the schedules and/or the route until the day before the event.

Article 3 - Registration

Run Mate is open to all participants born before the 26th September 2003.

Anyone entering the race must be well trained and in good health. It is therefore strongly recommended that each participant undergo a medical check-up and seek the advice of a doctor before taking the start.

Anyone wishing to participate in the race must be registered on the event’s registration platform. If a runner is not registered, he or she will not be covered by the organisation in the case of an accident.

Participants are registered in the order in which payment is received. However, a maximum number of runners can be fixed by the organisation. Once this maximum has been reached, registrations will no longer be taken into account.

In the hypothesis that a team wishes to be accompanied by a third party (for example a driver), this person is not considered by these rules as a participant. The captain nevertheless undertakes to declare the presence of any person accompanying the team for security purposes. Registrations can be made via the internet on the website: http://www.runmate.org.

Participants can register for the different formulas via the dedicated platform until the maximum number of bips is used up.

Formulas proposed :

TEAM : from 6 to 9 persons

ULTRA : from 2 to 5 persons

Students can benefit from a 10% discount on the registration fee. Beware, the majority of runners must present their student card (minimum 5 students in TEAM and 3 students in ULTRA). If not, the difference in price must be paid in order to validate the registration.

Article 4 - Commitment

As all registrations are firm and definitive, no reimbursement will be made in the case of a registration error, a medical impediment, unavailability, etc.

For participants who wish to do so, a ” cancellation ” insurance is offered at the time of registration. This insurance cannot be contracted after the event.

No transfer of registration is permitted for any reason whatsoever.

Any person who passes on their race number to a third party without informing the organisation will be held responsible in the event of an accident occurring or caused by the latter during the event. The organiser declines all responsibility in the event of an accident in this type of situation.

Article 5 - Withdrawal of race bibs

Bib numbers will be withdrawn:

Saturday, the 25th September 2021 at the Village (start) in Pully

Race numbers will only be issued on presentation of an identity document and the withdrawal voucher provided by the organisation. This withdrawal voucher will be sent, one week before the race, exclusively by e-mail, to the e-mail address given by the Captain at the time of entry. The compulsory equipment will also be checked when the race bibs are withdrawn. The list of compulsory equipment can be found in the Runner’s Guide #1 sent at registration and in article 9.

The bib must be fully legible and worn at the front by the runner doing the relay throughout the course.

Article 6 - Race time

Your official race time will be the time between your crossing of the start line and your crossing of the finish line. It is reminded that controls will be carried out during the event, at each relay point, in order to ensure perfect race regularity conditions. It is possible that certain sections may be neutralised, i.e. without time - due to bad weather conditions which would make certain segments impracticable for example.

Your race time will be timed by a GPS beacon provided by the organisation before the team’s departure. The runner will have to give the beacon to the next runner, the beacon serving as a baton.

The total time limit to complete the race is 28h.

Ahead of a relay opening time

Runners ahead of the estimated race time of the first team will be stopped for an indefinite period of time. This waiting time will be deducted from their final time.

Late on the estimated race time

On the contrary, the off-times riders will be obliged to advance as much distance as necessary as indicated by the organisation. This is to enable them to finish the race within the time limit. However, this will lead to a non classification for “out of time”.

In case of not following the marked course, and depending on the diversion made, the teams will be given a time penalty corresponding to 5min/km.

If the difference between the race time announced by the team when registering and their actual race time is too great (more than 2 hours) and this has an impact on the opening time of the relay points, the team will receive a time penalty of 5 hours on their race time.

Article 7 - Timing

The timing will be carried out by a timekeeper using an electronic system.

Any claim can be made up to 3 days after the date of the event, after this period, no modification will be made.

Article 8 - Withdrawal

Apart from an injury requiring rapid medical intervention, if a team wishes to withdraw, it must indicate this on a relay zone to any member of the organisation and call the organisation’s emergency number given in the Runner’s Guide.

Article 9 - Rules & Security

Run Mate is a race that takes place on open roads. That is why each team must strictly respect the traffic rules and be in possession of the compulsory equipment. If a team cannot present the whole list, it will not be allowed to take the start.

Any violation of these rules will result in the disqualification of the team.

Compulsory equipment

Rules to respect

Runners

1 safety vest

1 headlamp

1 charged mobile phone

Respect for the Highway code

Respect for the environment

Follow the signs on the route

Run & Bike forbidden

Vehicules

2 safety vests per vehicle

2 headlamps per vehicle

2 driving license holders

Minimum 2 charged mobile phones

Identity card for each person

1 first aid kit

Vehicle papers

1 mask per person

Respect for the Highway code

Do not follow the runner

Follow the alternative itineraries

Park in the car parks provided by the organisation

Respect the neighbourhood, especially during night hours

Respect the environment (waste sorting etc.)


Article 10 - Food supplies

The team can provide food supplies and encourage the runner during the course by stopping at several places on the course.

Liquid and solid refreshments will be available at various relay points, indicated in the race guide.

A refreshment pack will be given to the team when the race numbers are collected.

Article 11 - Doping

In matters of doping, the Swiss Olympic regulations apply to the event. Tests may be carried out. Participants can consult the information concerning doping on the website: www.antidoping.ch.

Article 12 - Insurances

Individual accident: the organisers strongly recommend that all participants who do not have personal insurance covering personal injury, particularly those who are not licensed to a sports federation, take out individual accident insurance when taking part in the event.

Material damage: the organiser declines all responsibility in the event of damage (theft, breakage, loss, etc.) to participants’ personal property, including vehicles, even if it is in its custody. Participants will therefore not be able to claim against the organiser for any damage caused to their equipment. It is the responsibility of each participant to take out insurance to cover these risks.

MUTUAIDE cancellation insurance

- The captain has the possibility of taking out cancellation insurance covering him until the day before the race numbers are collected without any justification.

- The captain can use his insurance (declare a claim) by logging in to his runner’s area.

Cancellation via the MUTUAIDE insurance immediately leads to the complete cancellation of the team registration and will not be able to take advantage of the services offered by the Run Mate organisation, whatever they may be.

Article 13 - Respect for the environment

Participants are required to have an environmentally friendly attitude before, during and after the race and to use the areas provided for waste separation at the relay points. The organisation reserves the right to disqualify a team in case of abuse.

Article 14 - Image rights

When entering the event, each competitor expressly authorises Run Mate (or its assignees) to use or have used or reproduced or have reproduced his name, image, voice and sporting performance in the event for any direct or derivative exploitation of the event, in any medium, throughout the world, by all means known or unknown to date, and for the entire duration of the protection currently granted to such direct or derivative operations by the legislative or regulatory provisions, judicial and/or arbitral decisions of any country and by current or future international conventions, including any extensions that may be made to this duration.

Article 15 - Data protection

In accordance with the federal law on data protection of June 19 1992, you have the right to access and rectift your personnal data

Article 16 - Sanitary measures

Depending on the regulations in force in Switzerland and France at the date of the event, the Organiser may require the presentation of various tests/attestations in connection with the COVID-19 from each member of the team to be presented by the Captain when collecting the race numbers.

Article 17 - Cancellation and modification of the event

The organisation reserves the right to change the programme and the course until the day of the race.

If the event is cancelled due to force majeure (including difficult weather conditions) or reasons beyond the control of the organisation, no refund of the entry fees will be made and no compensation will be paid.

Article 18 - Taking of aerial images

All participants in the event certify that they have been informed that on the day of the event, remoted aircrafts (drones) will be used for filming purposes, and that they may be within 30 metres of the rider during all or part of their participation in the event.

Article 19 - Communication from the Organiser

When subscribing, the participant authorises the Organiser to send him/her newsletters and various communications related to Run Mate and the services offered by the Organiser. The participant has the right to unsubscribe by clicking at the bottom of the newsletter on the link provided for this purpose. More information on data protection and privacy policy can be found here: https://www.runmate.org/policies/privacy

Article 20 - Acceptance of the regulations

Participation in Run Mate implies the express acceptance by each competitor of these rules.

Connect with us on Social Media

Run Mate works best with Javascript Enabled!

Règlement

Article 1 – Organisation

La 3ème édition de Run Mate Lac Léman est organisée les 25 et 26 septembre 2021 par l’Association Léman Sport et OC Sport.

Cet événement à destination du grand public propose à ses participants de vivre une expérience unique sur 2 jours et 1 nuit autour du Lac Léman. Il consiste en un relais de course à pied qui réunit des équipes de maximum 9 coureurs sur une distance d’environ 210 km.
Run Mate se déroule sur un parcours d’environ 210 km, autour du Lac Léman avec un départ et une arrivée à Pully.

Article 2 – Parcours

Vous pouvez trouver sur https://www.runmate.org/about/course toutes les informations relatives au parcours.

Les départs seront personnalisés par l’Organisateur pour chaque équipe en fonction des allures des participants, comme mentionné à l’inscription de l’équipe. Chaque équipe devra se trouver au départ, à l’horaire qui lui aura été indiqué sur sa convocation.

L’organisation se réserve le droit de modifier les horaires et/ou le parcours jusqu’à la veille de l’événement.
Run Mate est ouvert à tous les participants nés avant le 26 septembre 2003.

Article 3 – Inscriptions

Toute personne s’engageant sur la course devra participer en étant bien entraînée et en bonne santé. Il est ainsi fortement recommandé à chaque participant de faire un bilan médical et de demander l’avis d’un médecin avant de prendre le départ.

Toute personne qui souhaite participer à la course doit être inscrite sur la plateforme d’inscription de l’événement. Si un coureur n’est pas inscrit, il ou elle ne sera pas couvert(e) par l’organisation en cas d’accident.

Les participants sont inscrits selon l’ordre de réception des paiements. Cependant un nombre maximum de coureurs peut être fixé par l’organisation. Une fois ce maximum atteint, les inscriptions ne seront plus prises en considération.

Dans l’hypothèse où une équipe souhaite être accompagnée par un tiers (par exemple un conducteur), cette personne n’est pas considérée par ce règlement comme un participant. Le capitaine s’engage néanmoins à déclarer la présence de toute personne accompagnant l’équipe pour des besoins de sécurité. Les inscriptions s’effectuent par internet sur le site : http://www.runmate.org

Les participants peuvent s’inscrire aux différentes formules via la plateforme dédiée jusqu’à épuisement du nombre maximum de dossards.

Formules proposées :

· TEAM : de 6 à 9 personnes

· ULTRA : de 2 à 5 personnes

Les étudiants peuvent bénéficier d’un tarif préférentiel de 10% sur le prix de l’inscription. Attention, la majorité des coureurs doivent présenter leur carte étudiante (minimum 5 étudiants dans une équipe TEAM et 3 étudiants dans une équipe ULTRA) . Dans le cas contraire, la différence de prix devra être payée afin de valider de manière définitive l’inscription.
Toute inscription étant ferme et définitive, aucun remboursement ne sera effectué en cas d’erreur d’inscription, d’empêchement pour raison médicale, d’indisponibilité etc.

Article 4 – Engagement

Pour les participants qui le souhaitent, une assurance « annulation » est proposée au moment de l’inscription. Cette assurance ne peut être souscrite à posteriori.

Aucun transfert d’inscription n’est autorisé pour quelque motif que ce soit.

Toute personne rétrocédant son dossard à une tierce personne sans en informer l’organisation sera reconnue responsable en cas d’accident survenu ou provoqué par cette dernière durant l’évènement. L’organisateur décline toute responsabilité en cas d’accident face à ce type de situation.

Article 5 – Retrait des dossards

Le retrait des dossards s’effectuera :

· Samedi 25 septembre 2021 au Village (départ) à Pully.

La remise des dossards se fera uniquement sur présentation d’une pièce d’identité et du bon de retrait fourni par l’organisation. Ce bon de retrait sera expédié, une semaine avant la course, exclusivement par courriel, à l’adresse électronique mentionnée par le Capitaine lors de son engagement. Le matériel obligatoire sera également vérifié lors du retrait des dossards. La liste du matériel obligatoire se trouve dans le Guide Coureur #1 envoyé lors de l’inscription et à l’article 9.

Le dossard devra être entièrement lisible et porté devant par le coureur effectuant le relais et ce tout au long du parcours.

Article 6 – Temps de course

Votre temps officiel de course sera le temps entre votre passage sur la ligne de départ et votre passage sur la ligne d’arrivée. Il est rappelé que des contrôles seront effectués durant l’épreuve, à chaque point relais, afin d’assurer de parfaites conditions de régularité de course. Il est possible que certaines portions soient neutralisées, c’est-à-dire sans temps - dû à des intempéries qui rendraient certains segments impraticables par exemple.

Votre temps de course sera chronométré par une balise GPS fournie par l’organisation avant le départ de l’équipe. Le coureur devra donner la balise au coureur suivant, la balise servant de témoin relais.

Le temps global pour effectuer le parcours est de 28h.

En avance sur l’horaire d’ouverture d’un relais

Les coureurs en avance sur le temps de course estimé de la première équipe seront arrêtés pour une durée indéterminée. Ce temps d’attente sera déduit de leur temps final.

En retard sur le temps de course estimé

Inversement, les coureurs hors-temps limite seront dans l’obligation d’avancer d’autant de distance que nécessaire indiquée par l’organisation. Ceci afin de leur permettre de finir la course dans les temps impartis. Cependant, cela induira un non classement pour “hors-temps limite”.

En cas de non suivi du parcours balisé, et en fonction du détour effectué, les équipes se verront attribuer une pénalité de temps correspondant à 5min/km.

Si la différence entre le temps de course annoncé par l’équipe lors de son inscription et son temps de course réel est trop importante (plus de 2h) et que cela a un impact sur l’heure d’ouverture des points relais, l’équipe recevra une pénalité de temps de 5h sur son temps de course.

Article 7 - Chronométrage

Le chronométrage sera effectué par un chronométreur utilisant un système électronique.

Toute réclamation pourra être faite jusqu’à 3 jours après la date de l’événement, passé ce délai, aucune modification ne sera effectuée.

Article 8 – Abandon

Hormis une blessure nécessitant une intervention médicale rapide, si une équipe souhaite abandonner, elle doit l’indiquer sur une zone relais à tout membre de l’organisation et appeler le numéro d’urgence de l’organisation figurant sur le Guide Coureur.

Article 9 – Règles & Sécurité

Run Mate est une course qui a lieu sur routes ouvertes. C’est pourquoi chaque équipe doit strictement respecter le code de la route et être détenteur du matériel obligatoire. Si une équipe ne peut présenter l’ensemble de cette liste, elle ne pourra prendre le départ.

Toute infraction à ce règlement implique la disqualification de l’équipe.
L’équipe peut ravitailler et encourager le coureur en course en s’arrêtant à plusieurs endroits du parcours.

Matériel Obligatoire

Règles à respecter

Coureurs

1 gilet de sécurité

1 lampe frontale

1 téléphone portable chargé

Respect du code de la route

Respect de l’environnement

Suivre la signalétique du parcours

Run & Bike interdit

Véhicules

2 gilets de sécurité par véhicule

2 lampes frontales par véhicule

2 titulaires du permis de conduire

Minimum 2 téléphones portables chargés

Carte d’identité de chaque personne

1 trousse de premiers secours

Papiers du véhicule

1 masque par personne

Respect du code de la route

Ne pas suivre le coureur

Suivre les itinéraires bis

Se garer aux parkings prévus par l’organisation

Respecter le voisinage, notamment sur les heures de nuit

Respecter l’environnement (tri des déchets etc)


Article 10 – Ravitaillement

Des ravitaillements liquides et solides seront disponibles à différents points relais, indiqués sur le guide de la course.

Un pack ravitaillement sera remis à l’équipe lors du retrait des dossards.

Article 11 – Dopage

En matière de dopage, le règlement de Swiss Olympic s’applique à l’événement. Des contrôles pourront être effectués. Les participants peuvent consulter les informations concernant le dopage sur le site internet : www.antidoping.ch

Article 12 – Assurances

Individuelle accident : l’organisation recommande vivement à tous les participants qui n’auraient pas d’assurance personnelle couvrant leurs dommages corporels, notamment les non-licenciés à une fédération sportive, de souscrire à une assurance individuelle accident dans le cadre de leur participation à l’épreuve.

Dommage matériel : l’organisateur décline toute responsabilité en cas de dommages (vol, bris, perte, ...) subis par les biens personnels des participants, y compris les véhicules, ce même s’il en a la garde. Les participants ne pourront donc se retourner contre l’organisateur pour tout dommage causé à leur équipement. La souscription d’une assurance garantissant ces risques est du ressort de chacun.

Assurance annulation MUTUAIDE

· Le capitaine a la possibilité de souscrire à une assurance annulation le couvrant jusqu’à la veille du retrait des dossards sans justification aucune.

· Le capitaine peut utiliser son assurance (déclarer un sinistre) en se connectant à son espace coureur.

L’annulation via l’assurance MUTUAIDE engendre à titre immédiat l’annulation complète de l’inscription d’équipe et ne pourra jouir des services proposés par l’organisation de Run Mate quels qu’ils soient.

Article 13 – Respect de l’environnement

Les participants sont tenus d’avoir une attitude respectueuse de l’environnement avant, pendant et après la course et d’utiliser les espaces prévus pour le tri des déchets sur les points relais. L’organisation se réserve le droit de disqualifier une équipe en cas d’abus.

Article 14 – Droit à l’image

Lors de son engagement à l’épreuve, chaque concurrent autorise expressément Run Mate (ou ses ayants droits) à utiliser ou faire utiliser ou reproduire ou faire reproduire son nom, son image, sa voix et sa prestation sportive dans le cadre de l’épreuve en vue de toute exploitation directe ou sous forme dérivée de l’épreuve et ce, sur tout support, dans le monde entier, par tous les moyens connus ou inconnus à ce jour, et pour toute la durée de protection actuellement accordée à ces exploitations directes ou dérivées par les dispositions législatives ou réglementaires, les décisions judiciaires et/ou arbitrales de tout pays ainsi que par les conventions internationales actuelles ou futures, y compris pour les prolongations éventuelles qui pourraient être apportées à cette durée.

Article 15 – Protection des données

Conformément à la loi fédérale sur la protection des données du 19 juin 1992, vous disposez d’un droit d’accès et de rectification aux données personnelles vous concernant.

Article 16 - Mesures sanitaires

En fonction des réglementations en vigueur en Suisse et en France à la date de l’événement, l’Organisateur pourra exiger la présentation de différents tests/attestations en lien avec la COVID-19 de la part de chaque membre de l’équipe à présenter par le Capitaine lors du retrait des dossards.
L’organisation se réserve le droit de changer le programme et le parcours jusqu’au jour de la course.

Article 17 – Annulation et modifications de l’événement

Si l’épreuve devait être annulée pour cas de force majeure (y compris conditions météorologiques difficiles) ou pour un motif indépendant de la volonté de l’organisation, aucun remboursement des frais d’inscription ne pourra être effectué et aucune indemnité perçue.

Article 18 – Prise d’images aériennes

Tout participant à l’évènement atteste avoir été informé que le jour de l’évènement, des aéronefs télépilotés (drones) seront utilisés à des fins de tournage, et ils pourront se trouver au cours de toute ou d’une partie de sa participation à l’évènement à moins de 30 mètres du coureur.

Article 19 – Communications de la part de l’organisateur

En s’inscrivant, le participant autorise l’organisateur à lui envoyer des newsletters et communications diverses en rapport avec Run Mate et les services proposés par l’organisateur. Il a le droit par la suite de se désabonner en cliquant en bas de la newsletter sur le lien prévu à cet effet. Plus d’informations sur la protection des données et la politique de confidentialité sont disponibles ici : https://www.runmate.org/policies/privacy

Article 20 – Acceptation du règlement

La participation à Run Mate implique l’acceptation expresse par chaque concurrent dudit règlement.

Rejoins la communauté